/Reference/Photogallery/Forum/ArchiveFTP


2011-04-12
18:40

Online Research and Information Sources

Canadian News Sources:

The Globe and Mail: http://www.theglobeandmail.com
The National Post: http://www.nationalpost.com/
The Hill Times: http://www.thehilltimes.ca/
CBC News: www.cbc.ca
Canadian Local News Sources: http://www.canada.com/news/local/index.html

Federal Government:

Canadian International Development Agency http://www.acdi-cida.gc.ca
Citizenship and Immigration Canada http://www.cic.gc.ca
Foreign Affairs and International Trade http://www.international.gc.ca
Government of Canada http://www.canada.gc.ca
NAFTA Secretariat: Canada Section http://www.nafta-sec-alena.org/canada/index_e.aspx
National Defence http://www.forces.gc.ca
Office of the Prime Minister http://pm.gc.ca
Parliament of Canada http://www.parl.gc.ca
Statistics Canada http://www.statcan.ca

Multimedia Sources:

Virtual Museum of Canada: http://www.museevirtuel-virtualmuseum.ca/index-eng.jsp
National Film Board of Canada: http://www.nfb.ca/
The Canadian Encyclopedia: http://www.thecanadianencyclopedia.com/
ArchiviaNet Online Research Tool: http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/archivianet/index-e.html
Canadian Archival Information Network: http://www.archivescanada.ca/car/menu.html
Canada History: http://www.canadahistory.com/
Aboriginal Canada Portal: http://www.aboriginalcanada.gc.ca/acp/site.nsf/eng/ao20028.html
Canadian Military History Gateway: http://www.cmhg.gc.ca/html/index-eng.asp
Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online: http://www.biographi.ca/index-e.html
Canadian Art Database Project: http://www.ccca.ca/
Indigenous Studies Portal: http://iportal.usask.ca/
Library of Parliament Research Publications: http://www2.parl.gc.ca/Sites/LOP/VirtualLibrary/ResearchPublications-e.asp
Elections Canada Resource Centre: http://www.elections.ca/content.aspx?section=res&lang=e
Institute of Public Administration of Canada: http://www.ipac.ca/
Council of the Federation: http://www.councilofthefederation.ca/

Canadian Schools, Institutes and Centres Dedicated to the Study of Canada

Queen’s University: http://www.queensu.ca/sps/
University of Toronto: http://www.publicpolicy.utoronto.ca/pages/SPPG%20Home.aspx
Saskatchewan Institute of Public Policy: http://www.uregina.ca/sipp/
UBC Centre for the Study of Democratic Institutions: http://democracy.arts.ubc.ca/index.php?id=5403
University of Alberta Institute for Public Economics: http://www.uofaweb.ualberta.ca/ipe/
Public Policy and Governance Review: http://ppgreview.ca/
McGill Institute for the Study of Canada: http://www.mcgill.ca/misc/
York University Robarts Centre for Canadian Studies: http://www.yorku.ca/robarts/index_2.php
Simon Fraser University School of Public Policy and Centre for Public Policy Research: http://www.sfu.ca/mpp/
The Harris Centre, Memorial University: http://www.mun.ca/harriscentre/
Carleton University Centre for Research and Information on Canada http://www.library.carleton.ca/ssdata/surveys/pop_cric.html
University of Ottawa Centre on Public Management and Policy http://www.socialsciences.uottawa.ca/cgpp-cpmp/eng/index.asp

Think Tanks and Associations:

C.D. Howe Institute http://www.cdhowe.org
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives http://www.policyalternatives.ca
Canadian Council of Chief Executives http://www.ceocouncil.ca
Canadian Defence and Foreign Affairs Institute http://www.cdfai.org
Canadian Political Science Association http://www.cpsa-acsp.ca
Council of Canadians http://www.canadians.org
The Dominion Institute http://www.dominion.ca
Fraser Institute http://www.fraserinstitute.ca
Institute for Research on Public Policy http://www.irpp.org
Project Ploughshares http://www.ploughshares.ca
United Nations Association in Canada http://www.unac.org

Your comments: webmaster8@+chnu.edu.ua
 © 1999-2010 Chernivtsi National University; Programming: Kramar A.V.; Design: Nikorych V.A.